My my My my

TNT Lacrosse Club / Board of Directors

TNT's Board of Directors Meetings are held on an ad-hoc basis

Meeting location will be announced prior to meetings but due to covid practices are currently not open to the public.

This is a volunteer Board of 7 members who are responsible for promoting high school lacrosse within the North Lake Tahoe and Truckee community


Current Board of Directors: (as of 10/18/2021)

Name Title Role  
James “Cliffy” Clifford Director President  
Dana Adams Director Vice President  
Mike Rosen Director Treasurer  
Katie Biggers Director Head of Communication  
Kim Manning Director Web/Communications  
Christina Turk Director Secretary  
Curtis Cook Director Fundraising   


James Clifford

Hello, my name is James Clifford, and I am a 20+ year resident of the North Lake Tahoe and

Truckee community. I grew up on the east coast in New Hampshire and was very lucky to start

playing the game of lacrosse at a young age. Transplanting to the west coast allowed me to

share my passion of the game with a region that was fairly fresh to the sport. I live in Truckee

and love this community.

My son Micah is a member of the TNT lacrosse program, and his experience has been amazing for all

us to enjoy. Developing strong relationships is the foundation of everything I do, both

professionally and personally. My involvement in our lacrosse community started many years

ago when I became part of the Truckee Tribe youth lacrosse program. As a coach and a board

member, I was able to really appreciate what this game offered to our community. As a

member of the TNT Board, I look forward to sharing a great vision for our players, a strong

foundation for our parents, and overall, a strong competitive program for our community to be

proud of. In addition to playing the great game of lacrosse, I also enjoy taking my energy to the

outdoors and love to recreate doing anything that will get me outside. GO TNT!


Dana Adams

I am excited to begin my 2nd year as a member of the TNT Board. I have been a resident of Truckee and a School Psychologist for Tahoe Truckee Unified School District for over 20 years. I am passionate about supporting student learning and social-emotional functioning in the Tahoe and Truckee communities. Although I have not played or coached lacrosse, I have supported youth lacrosse for the last 6 years - watching many games, cheering on players, and volunteering. I am excited to learn more from those who are experienced in the game and to work with other members of the board and our community to continue to enhance and energize the TNT lacrosse program. I have a daughter attending THS this school year and playing for TNT. My husband, daughter, and I l also love to travel and explore the outdoors.


Michael Rosen

I am a 30-year Tahoe resident and Business owner.

Originally from New York, I grew up with Lacrosse and played in college.

I am a US Lacrosse level 2 coach, have coached North Tahoe Lacrosse for six years, and High Sierra Avalanche 2024 select team. Beyond coaching, I have been a North Tahoe Lacrosse member for four years, and board president for two years.


Katie Biggers

I grew up in Central Florida where I was part of the first wave of players that helped establish Florida as the next lacrosse hotbed. I began playing lacrosse in the sixth grade as soon as it was available and took my passion for the game to Winter Springs HS where I team made the FHSAA Final Four 3 years in a row. From there, I went on to play at the University of Central Florida where we were nationally ranked in the WCLA Division 1. I worked my way up to President and team captain during my time at UCF and helped lead the team. In my sophomore year, my team placed 2nd in the Southeastern Women’s Lacrosse League Championship and won a bid to the WDIA National Tournament placing 11th out of 270 teams. Prior to moving to Tahoe, I was in Vail, coaching the U13s for VailLax for four years. I am part of the Houston Texarados Team that plays in the Vail Shootout every year and is defending two championships this summer! I’m excited to be involved with the TNT Lacrosse and to share my passion for the sport!


Kim Manning

Hello and thank you for inviting me on to the TNT Board.  I have a husband and 2 high school daughters. Bryce is my oldest daughter, and she is a junior at Truckee High School. Her energy and excitement for lacrosse brings me to the TNT Board.  I am interested in helping to find and develop positive coaches and role models for TNT athletes.

I am a nurse at Tahoe Forest Hospital for 18 + years and I transplanted to the area about 30+ years ago from the bay.  I look forward to meeting you all and seeing some old friends. 


Christina Turk

I am a 30+ year resident in Tahoe and have a high school age Son who is passionate about lacrosse. He has been playing for 6 years at North Tahoe and has played on the Avalanche select team and Box, in Reno. He has traveled for outdoor and indoor tournaments and recently went to Box Lacrosse Nationals. Lacrosse is the most exciting spectator sport that I have ever come across! I have volunteered as a scorekeeper and timer at countless games and feel I want to do more for lacrosse in our Area. As Secretary for the TNT Board of Trustees, I pledge to bring my skills and energy to promote this sport.